The Eve's Drop

The Eve's Drop

Women talk. And it gets real. There will be drama. There will be truth. There will be questions. There may be some tears and more laughs. This is what happens when women talk. Hosted by Delamar Arias, Francesca Tobias, and Gelli Victor. Produced by Jude Rocha.

Lazada Gift
Halo-Halong Hula
Halo-Halong Hula...
Once upon a time there was a manghuhula and it was where som...
69:10
Tue Sep 15 2020
Just Got Schooled
Just Got Schooled...
Parents are turning into teachers as online learning kicks i...
81:07
Sun Sep 06 2020
Lust and Found
Lust and Found...
Per usual, our mapped out program flow got derailed into a w...
70:16
Thu Aug 27 2020
808s
808s...
Planning to fly the coop and live independently? #EvesGang s...
69:29
Tue Aug 25 2020
Kumu-nity Qs
Kumu-nity Qs...
A game of 'Who's Most Likely To' highlights the return of #E...
99:43
Sat Aug 22 2020
Finding Mamera
Finding Mamera...
What would you tell your 20 year old self? The #EvesGang div...
76:58
Sun Aug 16 2020
Kaya Ko, Pero Ayaw Kong Gawin
Kaya Ko, Pero Ayaw Kong Gawin...
To most of life's questions, we may already have the answers...
86:60
Wed Aug 05 2020
Keep the Faith
Keep the Faith...
Group check: how's everybody doing? The #EvesGang sound off ...
74:28
Mon Jul 27 2020
Kumu-ku-titas
Kumu-ku-titas...
The #EvesGang went live on Kumu, a Filipino made streaming a...
90:43
Tue Jul 21 2020
Thou Shalt Not Bear False Witness
Thou Shalt Not Bear False Witness...
We broke one of the commandments. Well, we didn't really bea...
115:13
Thu Jul 16 2020
It's Hardly Ever A Straight Line
It's Hardly Ever A Straight Line ...
The #EvesGang tackle topics our wonderful listeners have sen...
102:54
Mon Jul 13 2020
The Good Photographer
The Good Photographer...
Even if you didn't know who Raymund Isaac is, you would have...
167:29
Mon Jul 06 2020
#Pride In The Name Of Love
#Pride In The Name Of Love...
The finale for our Pride month series is all encompassing. R...
61:45
Sun Jun 28 2020
Nat and Nikki
Nat and Nikki...
We’re always grateful when guests feel safe enough to share ...
69:35
Fri Jun 26 2020
Express Yourself
Express Yourself...
Part of our #Pride2020 series, we chat with celebrity stylis...
67:04
Wed Jun 24 2020
Surprise! We Got You Jude
Surprise! We Got You Jude...
We wanted to show our appreciation to the man who makes The ...
82:01
Sat Jun 20 2020
About A Boy
About A Boy...
Celebrating Pride Month with Dr. Boy Abunda, PhD. He shares ...
136:28
Thu Jun 18 2020
#RideReaX: Si Covid Kasi Eh
#RideReaX: Si Covid Kasi Eh...
We find the #EvesGang shooting the breeze on a wide range of...
85:53
Sat Jun 06 2020
Postcards from the Edge: Moshe Reyes with Dad, Coach Chot Reyes
Postcards from the Edge: Moshe Reyes with Dad, Coa...
Coach Chot and Moshe Reyes on exploring one's identity, the ...
80:59
Mon Jun 01 2020
Quaran-Uso
Quaran-Uso...
From whipped up instant coffee and flavored pandesal to pasa...
74:46
Sat May 30 2020
Rules of Engagement
Rules of Engagement...
Theta healer Sanaiyah Gurnamal returns to answer questions o...
122:46
Fri May 22 2020
Sex Education
Sex Education...
How do you talk to your kids about sex? We discuss how to go...
90:59
Sun May 17 2020
Heatwave
Heatwave...
With the world on pause these days, The Last Dance documenta...
53:37
Thu May 14 2020
Going Mental
Going Mental...
Dealing with anxiety and depression during this pandemic? Dr...
122:50
Thu May 14 2020
Choose Your Battles
Choose Your Battles...
In our continuing series, award winning host Bianca Gonzalez...
56:36
Thu Apr 30 2020
Couples Therapy Atbp.
Couples Therapy Atbp....
How’s life under lockdown when you’re married with kids? In ...
54:40
Mon Apr 27 2020
Reveries
Reveries...
With so much time on our hands and nowhere to go, we retreat...
58:30
Thu Apr 23 2020
We Miss You, Too
We Miss You, Too...
Back together after an unplanned mini break. We give a rundo...
112:56
Sat Apr 18 2020
Are We There Yet?
Are We There Yet?...
Stuck at home? Delle, Fran and Gelli tackle how it's like to...
60:54
Fri Apr 03 2020
Ang Puso Mo, Gelli
Ang Puso Mo, Gelli...
Coming on the heels of the CoronaRoda episode, Gelli discuss...
55:30
Sat Mar 28 2020
CoronaRoda
CoronaRoda...
We finally booked it and landed a king-sized guest. The ques...
98:02
Wed Mar 25 2020
Zoomba Ka ‘Day
Zoomba Ka ‘Day...
Sige lang, sige lang, itaas ang kilay. ...
96:54
Sat Mar 21 2020
La Vida Lockdown
La Vida Lockdown...
Hope you're keeping well in these times of woe. Not only do ...
88:55
Thu Mar 19 2020
QUARANTITAS, ARE YOU READY???
QUARANTITAS, ARE YOU READY??? ...
Emergency Pod🚨It’s a new season, our 50th episode, and like...
91:42
Sun Mar 15 2020
One Year Down, Infinity To Go
One Year Down, Infinity To Go...
Hyperbole much? We won't live long enough to infinity but ne...
151:49
Thu Mar 12 2020
What's the G on Sarah G?
What's the G on Sarah G? ...
It's a real life teleserye playing out in front of us and we...
82:57
Mon Mar 02 2020
Am I A Good Friend?
Am I A Good Friend? ...
Gelli poses the question that becomes our topic of conversat...
37:04
Thu Feb 27 2020
Rec-O-mmendations
Rec-O-mmendations...
With so many good movies coming out and the growing number o...
54:14
Sat Feb 22 2020
Getting Down to Business
Getting Down to Business...
Is there a formula for success? We sit down with John Aguila...
82:05
Fri Feb 21 2020
The Samut-Saring Episode
The Samut-Saring Episode...
It's one of those classic episodes where we start with the t...
91:17
Mon Feb 17 2020
Toxic Filipino Traits
Toxic Filipino Traits...
Filipinos are known around the world for their hospitality; ...
79:11
Mon Feb 10 2020
K🖤BE
K🖤BE...
Everyone has a their own relationship with their heroes. In ...
133:38
Mon Feb 03 2020
A Royal Pain
A Royal Pain...
We are bombarded every day by the latest gossip and news but...
96:00
Tue Jan 28 2020
Rejected and Dejected
Rejected and Dejected...
Everyone has been rejected at one point or another. But why ...
69:09
Mon Jan 20 2020
The Week That Was
The Week That Was...
We discuss the events following Taal Volcano’s eruption. Fro...
59:03
Mon Jan 20 2020
Hindsight is 2020
Hindsight is 2020...
Nothing that happens in our life is ever wasted unless we mi...
39:29
Wed Jan 15 2020
Keeping Things Light and Short
Keeping Things Light and Short...
Inspired by a comment by @heysheena on Instagram. “What movi...
37:51
Wed Jan 08 2020
Version 2.0
Version 2.0...
Every day is a clean slate but only a new year feels like a ...
77:60
Thu Jan 02 2020
A Christmas Eve's Drop
A Christmas Eve's Drop...
May tomorrow be a perfect day May you find love and laughter...
155:13
Mon Dec 23 2019
The Live Show
The Live Show...
They came. They saw. They conquered. A bunch of our closest ...
164:24
Thu Dec 19 2019
Back on Philippine Soil
Back on Philippine Soil...
Delle is back. We caught up with the gabby chick (or p*ta fr...
83:13
Thu Dec 12 2019
Nakaka Kegel Ka!
Nakaka Kegel Ka! ...
The ladies had a choice: talk about money or talk about sex....
103:53
Thu Dec 05 2019
No, We Don't...
No, We Don't......
Do you sometimes feel like you have to keep up with what peo...
69:51
Thu Nov 28 2019
Mr. Judgy McJudge - The Recap
Mr. Judgy McJudge - The Recap...
We get straight into it for the recap of our Judgement episo...
36:47
Mon Nov 25 2019
Mr. Judgy McJudge
Mr. Judgy McJudge ...
The Eve's Drop tackles --- JUDGEMENT! Dundundun. (SING IT IN...
95:44
Tue Nov 19 2019
We Are All Big Babies - The Recap
We Are All Big Babies - The Recap...
What starts out as a scheduled 30 minute episode stretches o...
57:52
Fri Nov 15 2019
We Are All Big Babies
We Are All Big Babies...
The Eve's all came across an article recently that was entit...
117:18
Mon Oct 21 2019
Becoming TonyToni - The Recap
Becoming TonyToni - The Recap ...
Fran, Gelli and Delle recap and react to the feedback from t...
48:30
Mon Oct 21 2019
Becoming ToniTony
Becoming ToniTony...
ToniTony has always been a big mystery to us. Working in the...
125:11
Wed Oct 09 2019
Full Disclosure - The Recap
Full Disclosure - The Recap...
Delle, Gelli and Fran react, recap and fact check themselves...
40:32
Mon Sep 30 2019
Full Disclosure
Full Disclosure...
It was supposed to be an episode on Mistakes,  Apologies and...
107:31
Fri Sep 27 2019
Let's be honest. Part 2
Let's be honest. Part 2 ...
We left you hanging. It's the continuation of the brutally h...
38:58
Mon Sep 23 2019
Let's be honest.
Let's be honest. ...
We're doing it for you. We are asking the hard hitting quest...
47:21
Tue Sep 17 2019
Dreams, Goals and Fears
Dreams, Goals and Fears...
We've got some solid moments in this episode. It's a scary e...
76:52
Thu Sep 05 2019
The One Where The Audio Quality is Back On Track
The One Where The Audio Quality is Back On Track...
We've got more updates from Utah, plus some deep discussions...
106:60
Mon Aug 19 2019
Utah Fone Home
Utah Fone Home ...
Update from Utah. We finally get things back on track and fi...
81:53
Mon Aug 19 2019
The Modern Man
The Modern Man...
Three modern men. Three viewpoints. Delle, Fran and Gelli ha...
78:42
Thu Jul 11 2019
Super Supermodels: Bianca Valerio and Sanya Smith
Super Supermodels: Bianca Valerio and Sanya Smith...
The world can be a crazy world to live in. And sometimes it ...
127:04
Wed Jul 03 2019
Joey Mead King - Sparkle on a Sunday
Joey Mead King - Sparkle on a Sunday ...
Joey sits down with The Eves to start discussions on respect...
83:37
Fri Jun 21 2019
Healing for the Heart, Mind and Body with Sanaiyah Gurnamal
Healing for the Heart, Mind and Body with Sanaiyah...
Mental Health month may be over but the work is never done. ...
113:59
Thu Jun 13 2019
EvesSportsExtra
EvesSportsExtra...
Game 5 of the NBA Finals happen tomorrow June 11. And we tho...
49:05
Mon Jun 10 2019
Dating Stories
Dating Stories...
Dating in your 20's, 30's and 40's. We share our dating stor...
81:25
Thu Jun 06 2019
100 Truths
100 Truths...
It's bigger, better and longer! (that's what she said) Welco...
100:41
Wed May 29 2019
Will the real Al Galang please stand up?
Will the real Al Galang please stand up?...
From model to yoga teacher to the creative force behind Swee...
102:42
Wed May 22 2019
The Evolution of Gino Quillamor Part 2
The Evolution of Gino Quillamor Part 2...
More information on Gino! Possibly too much information! #TM...
64:52
Wed May 15 2019
The Evolution of Gino Quillamor
The Evolution of Gino Quillamor...
Ladies and Gentlemen, please welcome the self proclaimed Bra...
55:60
Wed May 08 2019
Neat Obsessions with Issa Reyes
Neat Obsessions with Issa Reyes...
It is said that when you declutter – whether it’s in your ho...
64:58
Thu May 02 2019
Social Media
Social Media...
What is your relationship with Social Media? How do you navi...
55:33
Thu Apr 25 2019
Karma Comes For Delamama Part 2
Karma Comes For Delamama Part 2...
The wake of Tyler's interview is...unexpected. Listen to the...
51:00
Wed Apr 17 2019
Karma Comes For Delamama
Karma Comes For Delamama...
Tyler talks. And it sends Delle to the edge of her seat. Hea...
50:51
Thu Apr 11 2019
XXX - Exes and X Rated Reveals
XXX - Exes and X Rated Reveals...
When Gelli, Fran and Delamar discuss their exes they get int...
75:47
Thu Apr 04 2019
Fighting
Fighting...
I fight, you fight, we all fight. No one is immune to confro...
67:59
Wed Mar 27 2019
You Podcast, You Learn
You Podcast, You Learn...
Welcome to our first podcast episode. We answer the question...
60:03
Tue Mar 12 2019

© 2020 Podcast Network, All rights reserved.

Teaching Funny with Ryan Hynek and Tamby Chan

Teaching Funny with Ryan Hynek and Tamby Chan

ClassClown
--:--
--:--

Teaching Funny with Ryan Hynek and Tamby Chan

Published Tue, 08 Sep 2020 16:59:47 GMT

Two of Hong Kong's best stand-ups join Chino to discuss the wide intersection of stand up comedy and teaching. Ryan Hynek and Tamby Chan are longtime teachers and transplants to Hong Kong who also happen to be regular comedians. They talk about how they got into teaching, how they balance it with comedy, the rare occasion when they interact, and how to handle parents. Ryan also discusses his retirement plans and Tamby ponders why he was fired from a job.